A sweetheart of a tart

OK so it’s only 10 days late, but here’s what I made for Valentine’s day:

Love and Pie

Heart-shaped apple galettes!

I followed This Recipe, but substituted homemade rhubarb jam for the apricot preserves. I didn’t really measure the brown sugar and spices, I just sprinkled them on top of each galette until they looked yummy.

The galettes brushed with jam and waiting for apples

Annick loved them, and love me even more when she found out I made six, not just two. We ate them warm out of the oven, which was delicious! In the picture above I have a fork with them, but we ended up using our hands and eating them like giant cookies.

A rousing success and a definite do-again!

One thought on “A sweetheart of a tart

Leave a Reply

