Renovations!

So, in case you were wondering why I STILL hadn’t posted any new recipes or food pics, this has been the state of my kitchen over the last 6 days :

First world problems - the kitchen is under renovation so I have to heap my food all over the house.

First world problems – the kitchen is under renovation so I have to heap my food all over the house.

And the appliances in the living room.

And the appliances in the living room.

We’ve ripped out the old cabinets, and put in new ones, and are waiting to get the new countertop put in and then we can tile the wall and repaint. In the meantime, we are doing a lot of barbecuing and making minimal-prep meals. Hopefully we can at least place the old countertops back on for me to make my contribution to the Virtual Vegan Potluck!

2 thoughts on “Renovations!

    • Sorry Aidan, but I don’t really know. I haven’t heard of anyone being able to buy a house being sold by a realtor without being represented by a realtor themselves. Usually people without an agent purchase properties sold by the owner themselves.
      That said, our agent was somewhat useful, but I did feel pressured to buy. And her knowledge was in negotiations, not in actual condos – for example she told us she thought that our communal reserve fund was in great shape, but a year and a half later we had to pay an assessment in the tens of thousands of dollars to repairs to the siding. Furthermore, she didn’t give us great advice about deadlines, so we had to pay extra for a “rush fee” for legal documents.
      Good luck if you are looking for a home!

Leave a Reply

